Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hey Kasey, I know that we had much conversation about Brandy and where she was headed with her fashion since her big return on the scene. When I first saw the video that she and Monica did together I thought wow these ladies came back strong as fashion DIVA’s with no real competition in sight. I mean I watched the damn video twice, just for the fashion. Then we saw this…

Brandy performing a tribute for Whitney Houston at the 2012 BET awards

I must admit that when I first saw this my first thoughts were that Kim Kardashian needed to hop her sweet ass from the spectator seats and take her rightful place as Brandy’s stylist, but then I saw this…

Not sure who styled her, but she’s wearing Max Azria

I’m thinking that this is a look that is sophisticated and classy.  I think it really fits her, so hopefully we are done with mishaps like the one above, and the video definitely gives me hope that she will only get better.

Brandy’s looks over time:

Moesha- the look we     knew and loved, but knew she’d grow out of

Almost but not there yet

Woooh, what the hell

Okay…let’s fast forward to a better look

“Now of course all can be forgiven after this video, because this yields them a DIVA pass, but I was nervous after the BET awards. Come on Brandy stop scaring us, we know what you’re capable of girl, now just go get em’ 😉 Also let me say to who ever styled this video,  I will be requesting all of these outfits please and thank you!”

Diva giving props to other Diva’s~ Peace M.K
Meow

