Tags

, , , , , , ,

I love this post by DJ Stormblog.com, It’s so funny but I wonder what impact this will add to those kids who idolize rap and material possessions? Will they take it too far like in times past where if you stepped on my fresh reeboks then I would shoot you? I had a middle school friend who never made it to high school because someone shot him for stepping on their shoes. I mean what happens when Rap stars who usually serve a certain economic market inspires that market to obtain material goods from where you are? Comparing this to the athlete who is more often telling kids to aspire to greater heights first (but you can do so with this brand of shoe)? I don’t know but I think it’s an interesting discussion. P.S I’m not a hater of Rap, far from it…I just think I’m opposed to selling to a group a demographic who can not yet really afford the products no matter the genre…I believe that his is probably kids who aren’t yet working. I don’t know maybe I’m altogether wrong.

DJ Storm's Blog

Back in my day, companies like Gatorade, Wheaties, Nike, and Reebok used athletes to get the point across that their brand was aimed at the sports players.  I’m a Ricky Rosay fan, don’t get me wrong, but he’s so big, when he turns in a circle, people throw him a welcome back party.  He isn’t exactly the perfect picture of athleticism.  However, although Reebok is taking the a different road with who sports their brand, Rick Ross’s international recognition will do nothing but good things for their name.  Check out the makings of the first collaboration between Rick Ross and Reebok.

View original post

