Okay, so I know I dipped out for a minute here on wordpress, I have indeed been M.I.A from life in general,  but I’m back. I wish I could say that I was away at some extravagant resort, on vacation or out and about on the social scene of life, but to be real I had to just simply take a break and regain some perspective.

You know that marriage and raising a full fledged All American Preteen Drama Queen with her own set of Melodrama, self discovery and lingering doubts about life, her purpose, my purpose and my overall ability (or inability in her opinion) to be a leader in her life can be a bit taxing at times. Okay, F that it’s just damn right stressful okay.

Let’s just face it there are mannnnyyy moments where God and I are having that heart to heart and some kind of way afterwards I end up calming down the rushing bubbles on the other end of a beer bottle, that’s funny but sometimes sad and true, so I couldn’t have that. I could no longer except that I had absolutely NO control over my life. I had to find out what the hell was going on in my world and regain my power. And leave the messy spaces in my head, maybe for this lady to deal with (below)

Okay, maybe only on my really bad days am I like this

House Mom gone Mad

This is how the hell I was feeling, like a house Mom on crack who was going to crack

This is what I needed did I get it, well it's all in how you look at it

I found sanctuary in prayer time, and renewing my faith, yoga, and creative outlets.


I can paint...more than walls!

I needed to regain perspective and recapture a youthful exuberance for life again!

And then….

"After all that shit was done I decided to get a drink, a new hair color, a new outfit and take put myself back in the game of life!"

So that’s what I’ve been up to, did ya miss me? Anyway get ready for many post to come because there has been some crazy shit going on in this mixed up world and I’ve got a lot to say about it! Are you ready to listen? Well do it anyway 🙂

 

~Maddie

